Online Poll

How do you evaluate the ease of using the Portal and its e-services?

Sport Activities in Ras Al Khaimah

Despite the evolution that UAE had in all aspects of life, people are still keen on frequenting the desert to enjoy a variety of popular sports that are maintained and practiced along with modern sports. The Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah pays great attention to maintain these ancient sports by organizing various competitions at the local, regional and global level annually. For example, camel racing, equestrian sports, falconry and hunting with dogs and greyhound, and sailboats racing are the most popular types of traditional sports in the UAE today.

Officials and Government of Ras Al Khaimah pay great attention to sport activities through various festivals, such as camel racings, sculling, Awafi Festival, and Ras Al Khaimah Half Marathon, which extends nearly ‬ 22 kilometers. The 2013 version of this marathon was participated by more than 3000 racer, of which some are professional and international, and others are marathon hobbyists all over the world. The total prizes of this marathon are more than 250 thousand dollars.

Sport Clubs in Ras Al Khaimah

The sport movement in Ras Al Khaimah receives great direct attention from all levels of the leadership in RAK. This is reflected in the attention paid to sport clubs such as the following: Emirates Sport Club and Ras Al Khaimah Sports Club, etc. RAK also has a number of sport clubs, such as Al Jazeera Flying Club, Tower Links Golf Club, Ras Al Khaimah Shooting Club, and Ras AL-Khaimah Water Ski Club.

استطلاع الرأي

كيف تقيم مدى سهولة استخدام البوابة وخدماتها الإلكترونية؟

الأنشطة الرياضية في رأس الخيمة

على الرغم من التطور الذي شهدته الدولة في جميع مناحي الحياة، مازال الناس يحرصون على ارتياد الصحراء للاستمتاع بأنواع متنوعة من الرياضات الشعبية التي يتم المحافظة عليها وممارستها جنباً إلى جنب مع الرياضات الحديثة. وتولي إمارة رأس الخيمة اهتماماً كبيراً للحفاظ على هذه الرياضات العريقة من خلال تنظيم مسابقات متنوعة على المستوى المحلي والإقليمي والعالمي سنوياً. ويعد سباق الهجن ورياضات الفروسية والصيد بالصقور والصيد باستخدام كلاب السلوقي وسباق القوارب الشراعية من أكثر أنواع الرياضات التقليدية شعبية في دولة الإمارات اليوم.

يولي المسؤولون في إمارة رأس الخيمة اهتماماً كبيراً بالأنشطة الرياضية، وتهتم الحكومة بالفعاليات والأنشطة الرياضية من خلال مجموعة متوعة من المهرجانات مثل سباقات الهجن، والتجديف، ومهرجان عوافي، وسباق نصف ماراثون رأس الخيمة الذي يمتد قرابة ‬22 كيلومتراً وشارك في نسخة عام 2013، اكثر من ‬3000 عداء بين دولي محترف وعدد كبير من هواة المشاركة في سباقات الماراثون من مختلف دول العالم. وبلغت مجموع جوائزه أكثر من ‬250 ألف دولار.

النوادي الرياضية في رأس الخيمة

تلقى الحركة الرياضية في رأس الخيمة اهتماماً كبيراً ومباشراً من جميع مستويات القيادة بالإمارة، ويتضح ذلك في الاهتمام بالنوادي الرياضية مثل: نادي الإمارات الرياضي، ونادي رأس الخيمة الرياضي ..الخ. كما تمتلك الإمارة مجموعة من الأندية الرياضية مثل: نادي الجزيرة للطيران، ونادي جولف تاور لينكس، ونادي رأس الخيمة للرماية، ونادي رأس الخيمة للتزلج على الماء.