Online Poll

How do you evaluate the ease of using the Portal and its e-services?

Geography of Ras Al Khaimah

The Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah, located at the northern end of UAE on the coast of the Arabian Gulf,is near to the strategic Strait of Hormuz. Ras Al Khaimah is located between 25 and 26 degrees Latitude north and 55 and 60 degrees Longitude east. Ras Al Khaimah shares borders with Umm Al Quwain, Sharjah and Fujairah, as well as a long border with Sultanate of Oman from the south and north-east. Its coast being long in distance made it an important center for maritime navigation and commercial activity since ancient times.

The area of Ras Al Khaimah is about 1684 square kilometers; equivalent to 2.17% of the total area of the country without the Islands. It is the fourth emirate in terms of area. The City of Ras Al Khaimah, located on the Arabian Gulf, is the capital of the emirate, and it is divided into two parts: the Western part of Ras Al Khaimah is known as the Old Town (Ras Al Khaimah), and the Eastern part is called Al Mi'ereed. This part is surrounded by many areas, such as Al Oraibi, Al Nakheel, Al Hudaiba, Al Mamoora, Al Jawlan and Al Ramis.

The topography of RAK varies from the low sandy plain in the east to the mountain range along the Gulf in the far northern part of the emirate.This extends to the south where the internal plain increases towards the east. The emirate has green fertile valleys and rich agricultural areas. There are also sulphur springs near to the mountain areas.

استطلاع الرأي

كيف تقيم مدى سهولة استخدام البوابة وخدماتها الإلكترونية؟

جغرافية إمارة رأس الخيمة

تقع إمارة رأس الخيمة في الجهة الشمالية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، على مدخل الخليج العربي، بالقرب من مضيق هرمز الاستراتيجي ما يجعلها أولى الإمارات التي تشرف على مدخل الخليج العربي. تقع الإمارة بين خطي عرض 25 درجة و26 شمالاً، وخطي طول 55 و 60 درجة شرقاً، ولها حدود مشتركة مع كل من أم القيوين والشارقة والفجيرة، إلى جانب حدودها الطويلة مع سلطنة عمان في ناحيتي الجنوب والشمال الشرقي. طول ساحل الإمارة النسبي جعل منها مركزاً مهماً للملاحة البحرية والنشاط التجاري منذ القدم.

تبلغ مساحة إمارة رأس الخيمة 1684 كم2، وهذه المساحة تعادل 2.17% من مجموع مساحة دولة الإمارات. وتعد الإمارة الرابعة من حيث المساحة. عاصمة الإمارة هي مدينة رأس الخيمة وتقع على ساحل الخليج العربي ويقسمها لسان مائي إلى شطرين، القسم الغربي يعرف برأس الخيمة، أما القسم الشرقي المطل على الجانب الاخر من اللسان المائي فيطلق عليه المعيريض وتحيط به أحياء مثل العريبي والنخيل والحديبة ووالمعمورة والجولان والرمس.

تتنوع طبيعة تضاريس الإمارة من السهل الرملي المنخفض ليتصل بمياه الخليج في جهة الغرب، وسلسلة جبلية بمحاذاة الخليج في أقصى الجزء الشمالي من الامارة ممتدة جنوباً حيث يزداد السهل الداخلي توغلاً نحو الشرق.كما تمتاز الإمارة بمناطق الأودية أسفل الجبال بالخضرة والخصوبة والمناطق الزراعية، كما توجد ينابيع مياه كبريتية قرب المناطق الجبلية.