Online Poll

How do you evaluate the ease of using the Portal and its e-services?

Festivals in Ras Al Khaimah

Ras Al Khaimah is famous for various festivals held annually. They are the following:

Awafi Festival

Awafi Festival is a vital platform where tastes meet harmoniously. This is because the festival has vital aspects feeding a sense of vitality, refreshing the mind, and nourishing one's knowledge in addition to entertainment and fun. It is a comprehensive entertaining educational tourist carnival occurring every year, containing cultural momentum and diversity in the events aiming at achieving a number of noble goals. One important goal is creating a civilized cultural tradition reflecting a strong image in features and attributes for the social, cultural and traditional elements of Ras Al Khaimah. Other goals are revitalizing the social, cultural, economic and touris movements, and creating an entertainment outlet for families from UAE and Gulf Cooperation Countries (GCC).

RAK Ramadan Festival

RAK Ramadan Festival is one of the important events and activities which contributed strongly to transform RAK during the holy month of Ramadan to major destination for visitors (residents and tourists) throughout the holy month. This festival presents a distinguished set of activities which allow the tourists to see the UAE heritage, through a range of hand-made heritage products.

Ras Al Khaimah Fine Arts Festival

The first version of Ras Al Khaimah Fine Arts Festival, organized by Sheikh Saud Bin Saqr Al Qasimi Foundation for Policy Research, under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Saud bin Saqr Al Qasimi, Supreme Council Member and Ruler of Ras Al Khaimah, was launched in March 2013. The festival, which lasted 4 days, was attended by Emirati foreign and Arab artists. The festival included two exhibitions of photography and painting art, with the participation of 11 photographers and 8 Artists, short films and documentary films by Emirati directors.

Emirates Heritage Festival

The Ministry of Culture, Youth and Community Development in April 2013 organized the second version of Emirates Heritage Festival in Ras Al Khaimah, to coincide with the World Heritage Day which falls on April 18 every year. The festival was opened by HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Saud bin Saqr Al Qasimi, Crown Prince of Ras Al Khaimah under the slogan "sea". The sea has long been associated closely with the Emirati individual; it has been a witness to the struggle of parents and grandparents in that historical period in order to provide a dignified life, through diving trips and business trips that spread to India, Africa and East Asia.

استطلاع الرأي

كيف تقيم مدى سهولة استخدام البوابة وخدماتها الإلكترونية؟

المهرجانات في رأس الخيمة

تتميز إمارة رأس الخيمة بالمهرجانات المتنوعة التي تعقد فيها سنوياً، ومن بينها:

مهرجان عوافي

يعد مهرجان عوافي منبراً حيوياً تلتقي فيه الأذواق وتتناغم لما يحتوى عليه من شرائح حيوية تغذى الإحساس وتنعش الذهن وتغذي المعرفة، إضافة إلى الترفية والمتعة. وهو عرس سياحي ترفيهي تثقيفي شامل يتجدد كل عام بكل ما يحتويه من زخم ثقافي وتنوع في الفعاليات الطموحة لتحقيق عدد من الأهداف النبيلة التي تتمثل في إيجاد تقليد حضاري وثقافي يعكس صورة قوية الملامح والسمات للمقومات الاجتماعية والثقافية والتراثية للإمارة كذلك إنعاش الحركة الاجتماعية والثقافية والاقتصادية والسياحية وإيجاد متنفس ترفيهي للأسر والعوائل من داخل الدولة ودول مجلس التعاون لدول الخليجي العربية.

مهرجان رأس الخيمة الرمضاني

يعد مهرجان رأس الخيمة الرمضاني من الفعاليات التي أسهمت بقوة في تحويل الإمارة خلال شهر رمضان المبارك إلى وجهة رئيسية للزوار من المقيمين والسياح طوال الشهر الفضيل، وتقدم فيه مجموعة مميزة من الفعاليات التي تتيح المجال أمام السياح والزوار للإطلاع على تراث الإمارات، من خلال مجموعة من المنتجات اليدوية التراثية المتنوعة.

مهرجان رأس الخيمة للفنون البصرية

انطلقت النسخة الأولى من مهرجان رأس الخيمة للفنون البصرية الذي نظمته مؤسسة الشيخ سعود بن صقر القاسمي لبحوث السياسة العامة، برعاية صاحب السمو الشيخ سعود بن صقر القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم رأس الخيمة في شهر مارس 2013. شارك في المهرجان، الذي استمر 4 أيام، فنانون إماراتيون وعرب وأجانب. ضم المهرجان معرضين للتصوير الفوتوغرافي والفن التشكيلي، بمشاركة 11 مصوراً و8 فنانين تشكيليين، وأفلام قصيرة وأفلام وثائقية لمخرجين إماراتيين .

مهرجان تراث الإمارات

نظمت وزارة الثقافة والشباب وتنمية المجتمع في شهر إبريل 2013، النسخة الثانية من مهرجان تراث الإمارات في رأس الخيمة تزامنا مع اليوم العالمي للتراث الذي يصادف 18 إبريل من كل عام. افتتح المهرجان سمو الشيخ محمد بن سعود بن صقر القاسمي ولي عهد رأس الخيمة، الذي أشاد بتنظيم مهرجان تراث الإمارات في إمارة رأس الخيمة تحت شعار "البحر" الذي طالما ارتبط ارتباطا وثيقا بالإنسان الإماراتي وكان شاهدا على كفاح الآباء والأجداد في تلك الحقبة التاريخية في سبيل توفير العيش والحياة الكريمة من خلال رحلات الغوص والرحلات التجارية التي امتدت إلى الهند وأفريقيا وشرق القارة الآسيوية.